Testimonials2024-04-30T09:40:57-04:00
Mad Barn has helped thousands of horse lovers like you give their horses the nutrition they need to support optimal well-being and performance.

Hear about their experiences with our equine supplements and check out real before and after pictures and transformations below.

Want to share your results with using Mad Barn products? Please submit your testimonial here and we would be thrilled to include your story on this page!

Maren Yelowley
July 19, 2024
British Columbia, Canada

I first tried MadBarn products after I brought home a new OTTB 4 years ago. When he stepped off the trailer I was shocked at the bad quality of his feet, dull coat, and overall poor condition.

My trainer recommended MadBarn to me, and I immediately started him on the Omneity. Right away his coat started looking better, and his feet started to grow out healthier. I started my family’s other 4 horses on MadBarn products after seeing the change, and I haven’t looked back! I love that MadBarn has both a general vitamin and mineral balancer, and individual products to make sure each horse is getting exactly what they need.

Each and everything I have reached out to the MadBarn team with questions, someone has been ready to answer with kind and supportive advice. I would highly recommend MadBarn to anyone looking!!

Thanks!
M
Maren Yelowley
Lois Brainard
July 18, 2024
Colorado, USA

I absolutely LOVE your products as does my horse. He’s 25 and we went on a 6 hr trail ride yesterday in the high country in Colorado, not an easy ride. He was still trotting on the way back to the trailer, he feels that good . Thank you for amazing products and customer support!

Lois Brainard
Mad Barn Supplment Review
Alisha
July 16, 2024
Alexandria, VA

I am so pleased with the product quality and customer service from Mad Barn! I wanted to switch my 7yo OTTB over to a forage-based diet but wasn’t sure where to start. We had a free nutritional consult with Sophie, who was so friendly and helpful on the phone – she spent as much time as I needed to answer questions and go over details, and followed up promptly with written analyses and plans. We followed her instructions for a mix of Mad Barn products and some of our existing supplements. The new protocol saves me $50/month, and my horse is doing really well on it. With the mix of alfalfa pellets, Omneity, W3 oil, MSM, salt, and a gut supplement, he has quiet but forward energy, and has performed really well during our summer heat wave. His hooves have been surprisingly good with the dry weather and hard ground, his coat looks gorgeous, and his mane and tail are growing thick and fast. He seems an all-around happy fellow, with a happy mom too! Products always arrive quickly and any customer service outreach has been super responsive. So impressed with Mad Barn – thank you!

Miriam
July 15, 2024

After my mare suffered multiple colics, unexplained weight- and muscle-tone loss, I decided to switch to various MadBarn products. We cleaned & fed her gut with MadBarn Probiotics, switched to Omneity Premix, and the last, and most critical for her topline loss, the 3 Amigos. At 18 years old she has returned looking in form as she did in her younger years! Thank you.

Miriam A. BraunMiriam A. Braun
Sarah
July 15, 2024

My OTTB Nay Nay has been on Omneity since late March (in May we switched to half pellets and continued the premix at half a serving since he wasn’t the biggest fan). While we also treated for Lyme and EPM, in the almost years I’ve owned him, he’s never looked this good, eaten this little concentrate (I continue to reduce his hard feed), or had this shiny of a coat. I reached out for suggestions as he’s highly reactive to insects (and fly spray to the point his skin falls off) and your team suggested trying Omneity. I never thought I’d see this kind of response. I’m happy to address the bugs after the season ends 🤞🤞🤞

Photos are from March 2024 and July 2024

Sarah KatzSarah Katz
Laura Maynard
July 11, 2024
Petaluma, CA

90 days on visceral and recommended feed change from your team!

I got my horse back because of your product. Not only physically but mentally as well.

Laura Maynard
Mad Barn Supplment Review
Diana
July 8, 2024
Niagara

Over the past 10 years my horses have benefitted from the variety of Madbarn products. From digestive to supplemental, they answer the phone and provide answers to all my questions.
Most important is that my WB horses have always benefitted from the advice and nutrition. Thank you

Lisa
July 1, 2024
Boulder County, Colorado

My 23-year-old mare, who I’ve had for 20 years, struggled through the past fall and winter where we hadn’t seen issues before. As her senior years crept up on her faster and seemed to be harder on her than I anticipated, I spent months working with my team of vets, farriers, chiropractors, dentists, etc to get her health regulated. Through this process, I did a nutrition consult with MadBarn and we did a comprehensive look at Cat’s nutrition, work load, daily routine, and living situation. Sophie was fantastic and helped me come up with a great plan and transition for my mare and she is back in great health! I’m so grateful for my village that helps me keep my mare healthy and grateful that MadBarn is a part of our team!

Lisa
Marianne
June 29, 2024
Manitoba

When I first reached out to MadBarn, I was beyond frustrated with everything I had already tried with my mare to get her to add weight and lose her winter coat. She wouldn’t shed or gain weight, despite multiple products I’d tried. Then Madbarn recommended Omneity Premix, and 6 weeks later I couldn’t even recognize my horse! So thankful to the team at Madbarn and all the advice they gave me!

Marianne
Kris Haskell
June 26, 2024
Clinton, Ontario

I use w-3 oil for there coat and shine, Electrolytes to keep them hydrated, and Optimum Probiotic for the stomach.

Kris Haskell
Sarah Williams
Sarah Williams
June 21, 2024

This is a 10 year old welsh cross. He’s an eventer and I started took over the ride on him in February. He came out of winter looking pretty poorly and out of shape. I started him on Omneity in April and, alongside a slow and steady conditioning program, he looks like a completely different pony. His expression is bright, his coat is gleaming, and his overall condition is amazing. I get compliments on him all the time. He’s also on chia seeds, salt, and MadBarn 3:1 Zinc Copper to counteract our really high iron levels.

Thank you for such an amazing product and all the research and content you put out as well!

Sarah Williams
Morgan Bourque
Morgan Bourque
June 19, 2024
PEI, Canada

I am so grateful for the Mad Barn products and the amazing people who provide them. The customer service of this company is unmatched and their products are reasonably priced and high quality. I will always be appreciative of the fact that Mad Barn products have helped me rehab my heart horse, Romeo, allowing me to ride him down the aisle at my wedding. All of my horses are on Mad Barn supplements and always will be!

Morgan Bourque
Megan
June 12, 2024
Ontario

I just wanted to say a huge thank you for the amazing products that you guys have created. My gelding ripped a huge chunk of his hoof off at the end of October 2023. The day after his injury he was put on Omenity to help him grow a strong hoof. We weren’t sure how it was going to grow out and if he would stay sound to return to work. I thought I would share how well his hoof grew out.

MeganMegan
Anne & Dave
Anne & Dave
June 11, 2024

Our beloved boy on the left is on Omneity.  He’s never been shinier nor had a fuller longer mane. Let alone how good he feels!

Anne & Dave
Jessica Ross
Jessica Ross
June 7, 2024
Eureka Springs, Arkansas

Mad Barn nutritionists and products literally saved my horse. When an opportunity we thought was impossible actually became a reality, we moved our family back to our hometown and left our mare in the care of the boarding barn she had been living with for over a year already. In the 6 months between our move and when we had our property finally ready for her she went from a little underweight to skeletal. I was so sick and furious when I finally saw her that I just loaded her into the trailer and told my husband to get us out of there. I had been told absolutely nothing about her deteriorating condition in any of that time by the person I had trusted, and paid, to care for her. One we got her home I immediately reached out to Mad Barn’s nutritionist team for help. I’d never been in charge of my own horse’s nutrition before and I was completely unprepared to handle an extreme situation like this one. Sophie came to our rescue and walked us every step of the way. We started her on a new feed mix, alfalfa and grass hay mix, as well as a few Mad Barn products. In a month my girl had gained a little weight and her coat was darkening. A year later she looked like a completely different horse. We’re almost 2 years into this new diet and she’s the healthiest she’s ever been. Her coat is d